Punjab Rural Support Programme
| Home | DSUs | Business Opportunities | Jobs | Contact us |
District Support Unit - Vehari

District Vehari was created in 1979 out of the two tehsils of Multan district namely Vehari and Mailsi and Sub-tehsil Gaggo of district Sahiwal. Its boundaries meet with district Khanewal on North West, with district Lodhran on West, with district Bahawalpur on South and Bahawalnagar on the South East across the river Satluj, which passes from East to West. The district Sahiwal lies on its North East. The district Vehari is spread over an area of 4,365 Square kilometres comprising of three tehsils Vehari, Burewala and Mailsi.

Vehari district has an extreme climate i.e. very hot to the extent of 48.7ºC in summer and very cold in winter up to 1ºC. The average rainfall is about 127 mm. The land of the district is very fertile. The river Satluj passes from East towards West along the Southern side of the district.

The district was taken over by PRSP on 1st of Sep, 2004. There are 77 Basic Health Units.
Explore Map of Punjab as District Support Unit
List of BHUs / ZCDs etc. in the District
Support Groups
School Health Programme
Community Health Sessions
Female Medical Officer Programme
OPD details

Copyrights © 2005 Project Support Unit, Punjab
Site is Powered by: UsmanGee